“Exceptional beauty of tone and musical sensitivity”
San Francisco Chronicle
“So perfect a blend of emotion and experience that she inspired her colleagues to a performance of quite unusual musical intensity and pathos ...”
Sunday Telegraph
Sample Programme
Mozart ‘Kegelstatt’ Trio in E flat, K498
Schubert Sonata in A minor, D821 ‘Arpeggione’ (viola and piano)
Schumann Märchenerzählungen (Fairy Tales) op. 132 (trio)
Bernstein Clarinet Sonata
Bruch Pieces 1-4 from ‘Eight Pieces for Clarinet, Viola and Piano’
Sarah Beth Briggs played with an intelligence which had both style and a distinctive voice.
Daily Telegraph